Samsung R95H 65-inch / LG OLED77B5PUA (B5, 77-inch)

Samsung R95H 65-inch: MRN65R95HAFXZA (US) / MRN65R95HAFXZC (Canada) · 65-inch · Micro RGB

LG OLED77B5PUA (B5, 77-inch): North American model OLED77B5PUA, 77 inches. The 48, 55, 65 and 83-inch B5s and European B5 models have separate codes; power, dimensions and weight change with size. The B4, B6 and C5 are separate models.

SpecificationSamsung R95H 65-inchLG OLED77B5PUA (B5, 77-inch)
Release year20262025
Model year2026; R95H series, 65-inch class Samsung—
Model codeMRN65R95HAF; US suffix XZA, Canada suffix XZC

The Canadian page gives the same specification table under MRN65R95HAFXZC; size and weight agree with the installation guide and the US page.

Samsung
—
Display65-inch class; 64.5-inch (163 cm) actual diagonal; 3840 × 2160 Samsung77-inch class (77.4-inch diagonal) 4K OLED; 3840 × 2160

In OLED each pixel makes its own light and can switch off completely, so blacks are much deeper than on backlit LCDs.

LG
Panel and backlightMicro RGB backlight; Micro Dimming Pro; wide viewing angle

Samsung's table does not state the number of local dimming zones.

Samsung
—
Refresh rate165 Hz (VRR); Motion Xcelerator 165 Hz

Samsung states that 4K 165 Hz and 2K 240 Hz work only with PC games that support them, with a graphics card; 2K 240 Hz needs Game Mode on.

Samsung
Native 120 Hz; VRR up to 120 Hz

VRR matches the screen’s refresh to the frame rate of a console or PC, reducing tearing.

LG
Screen surfaceGlare Free (matte, anti-reflective)

Samsung says it was verified by UL Solutions against UGR criteria for reflection, discomfort and disability glare.

Samsung
—
HDRMicro RGB HDR Pro; HDR10+ (Adaptive, Gaming, Advanced); HDR Brightness Optimizer

Dolby Vision is not listed in the manufacturer table. The table gives no peak brightness (nits) figure.

Samsung
Dolby Vision, HDR10, HLG; Dynamic Tone Mapping Pro; Filmmaker Mode

HDR10+ is not in LG’s list; content mastered in HDR10+ plays as standard HDR10.

LG
ColourMicro RGB Precision Color 100; per Samsung, 100% of the BT.2020 colour space

Manufacturer claim; Samsung says it holds a VDE certification.

Samsung
—
Picture processorMicro RGB AI Engine Pro; 4K AI Upscaling Pro; AI Motion Enhancer Pro; Auto HDR Remastering Pro Samsung—
Gaming featuresALLM; VRR; AMD FreeSync Premium Pro; HGiG; Game Motion Plus; Game Bar; Gaming Hub Samsung—
HDMI4 × HDMI; 4K 165 Hz on all four; eARC

Samsung's table gives no HDMI version number; independent reviews describe the four inputs as HDMI 2.1. It does not say which input carries eARC.

Samsung
4 HDMI inputs; all four support 4K 120 Hz, VRR, ALLM and QMS; eARC on HDMI 3

eARC sends audio from the TV’s apps, including Dolby Atmos, losslessly to a compatible sound system.

LG
Other connections2 × USB-A; Ethernet; optical audio output; RF input; RS-232C (Ex-Link); built-in Zigbee/Thread module Samsung2 USB 2.0, Ethernet, antenna/cable input, RS-232C (mini jack)

RS-232C and IP control let home automation systems manage the TV.

LG
WirelessWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; Apple AirPlay; Google Cast SamsungWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3

Wi-Fi 6E can use the less crowded 6 GHz band with a compatible router; Bluetooth is used for headphones and speakers.

LG
Operating systemOne UI Tizen; Samsung Vision AI Companion; Bixby; Alexa

The table gives no version number.

Samsung
—
Update commitmentSamsung: Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years

Manufacturer claim; the length of security patching is not stated separately.

Samsung
—
Audio4.2.2 channels; 70 W (RMS); Dolby Atmos; Object Tracking Sound+; Q-Symphony; Adaptive Sound Pro Samsung2.0-channel down-firing speakers; Dolby Atmos; α8 AI Sound Pro (virtual 9.1.2)

Virtual 9.1.2 is processing that tries to create a multi-channel impression from two speakers; there are no real height or rear speakers.

LG
Wireless One ConnectReady for the Wireless One Connect box

Samsung's table does not say the box is included; Galaxus and Expert Reviews describe it as an optional purchase. According to the guide, the box works only with the screen it came with and should be within about 10 m.

Samsung
—
RemoteSolarCell remote; charges from sunlight and indoor light; built-in microphone Samsung—
Design and standInfinity Air design; bezel-less front; centre stand (Space Graphite), 355.5 × 302 mm base Samsung—
DimensionsWithout stand 1437.1 × 826 × 29.6 mm; with stand 1437.1 × 890 × 302 mm (width × height × depth)

Package 1595 × 980 × 191 mm.

Samsung
Without stand 67.7 × 38.9 × 2.0 in (about 172 × 98.8 × 5.1 cm); with stand 67.7 × 41.6 × 12.6 in

The stand is 55.2 inches (about 140 cm) wide; the furniture it sits on must be at least that wide.

LG
Weight22.4 kg without stand; 23.8 kg with stand

32 kg packed.

Samsung
Without stand 50.5 lb (about 22.9 kg); with stand 51.8 lb (about 23.5 kg)

Use the weight without the stand when choosing a wall mount.

LG
VESA400 × 300 mm; M8 screws Samsung—
PowerMaximum 275 W; typical 171 W; 0.5 W standby; AC 110–120 V, 50/60 Hz

From the table for the Canadian SKU.

Samsung
—
TunerUS: ATSC 3.0; Canada: ATSC / ClearQAM Samsung—
Processor—α8 AI Processor 4K Gen2

Picture processing, upscaling of lower-resolution content to 4K and audio up-mixing run on this chip; it sits below the processors in the C and G series.

LG
Gaming—FreeSync, G-Sync Compatible, ALLM, HGIG, Game Optimizer; response time under 0.1 ms

ALLM automatically switches the TV to a low-latency mode when a connected console starts a game; HGIG leaves HDR tone mapping to the game itself.

LG
Smart TV—webOS 25; Google Cast, AirPlay 2, Matter; built-in Alexa; Magic Remote MR25

LG promises software updates and feature refreshes under its Re:New program; most apps require an internet connection and an LG account.

LG
Power consumption—187 W; 344 kWh per year; standby under 0.5 W

Actual consumption varies with content brightness and picture mode; the annual figure is based on US test conditions.

LG
Wall mount—VESA 300 × 200

The VESA size is the horizontal and vertical spacing of the screw holes on the back; the mount must support it.

LG
In the box—Stand, Magic Remote MR25 with batteries, power cable, quick start guide

No HDMI cable is listed.

LG