Samsung R95H 65-inch / LG OLED evo G3 65-inch (OLED65G36LA)

Samsung R95H 65-inch: MRN65R95HAFXZA (US) / MRN65R95HAFXZC (Canada) · 65-inch · Micro RGB

LG OLED evo G3 65-inch (OLED65G36LA): OLED65G36LA: the 65-inch G3, UK/European model; it comes with the One Wall bracket rather than a stand, which is sold separately. The North American OLED65G3PUA is from the same series; the 83-inch G3 uses a different panel. The C3 and G4 are separate models.

SpecificationSamsung R95H 65-inchLG OLED evo G3 65-inch (OLED65G36LA)
Release year20262023
Model year2026; R95H series, 65-inch class Samsung—
Model codeMRN65R95HAF; US suffix XZA, Canada suffix XZC

The Canadian page gives the same specification table under MRN65R95HAFXZC; size and weight agree with the installation guide and the US page.

Samsung
—
Display65-inch class; 64.5-inch (163 cm) actual diagonal; 3840 × 2160 Samsung—
Panel and backlightMicro RGB backlight; Micro Dimming Pro; wide viewing angle

Samsung's table does not state the number of local dimming zones.

Samsung
—
Refresh rate165 Hz (VRR); Motion Xcelerator 165 Hz

Samsung states that 4K 165 Hz and 2K 240 Hz work only with PC games that support them, with a graphics card; 2K 240 Hz needs Game Mode on.

Samsung
—
Screen surfaceGlare Free (matte, anti-reflective)

Samsung says it was verified by UL Solutions against UGR criteria for reflection, discomfort and disability glare.

Samsung
—
HDRMicro RGB HDR Pro; HDR10+ (Adaptive, Gaming, Advanced); HDR Brightness Optimizer

Dolby Vision is not listed in the manufacturer table. The table gives no peak brightness (nits) figure.

Samsung
Dolby Vision, HDR10, HLG; OLED Dynamic Tone Mapping Pro; FILMMAKER MODE

HDR10+ support is not listed. FILMMAKER MODE turns off processing such as motion smoothing to show films closer to their creators’ intent.

LG
ColourMicro RGB Precision Color 100; per Samsung, 100% of the BT.2020 colour space

Manufacturer claim; Samsung says it holds a VDE certification.

Samsung
—
Picture processorMicro RGB AI Engine Pro; 4K AI Upscaling Pro; AI Motion Enhancer Pro; Auto HDR Remastering Pro Samsung—
Gaming featuresALLM; VRR; AMD FreeSync Premium Pro; HGiG; Game Motion Plus; Game Bar; Gaming Hub Samsung—
HDMI4 × HDMI; 4K 165 Hz on all four; eARC

Samsung's table gives no HDMI version number; independent reviews describe the four inputs as HDMI 2.1. It does not say which input carries eARC.

Samsung
4 inputs; all four support 4K 120 Hz, VRR, ALLM and QMS (HDMI 2.1); eARC on HDMI 2

eARC sends uncompressed multichannel audio to a sound system over HDMI.

LG
Other connections2 × USB-A; Ethernet; optical audio output; RF input; RS-232C (Ex-Link); built-in Zigbee/Thread module Samsung—
WirelessWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; Apple AirPlay; Google Cast Samsung—
Operating systemOne UI Tizen; Samsung Vision AI Companion; Bixby; Alexa

The table gives no version number.

Samsung
—
Update commitmentSamsung: Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years

Manufacturer claim; the length of security patching is not stated separately.

Samsung
—
Audio4.2.2 channels; 70 W (RMS); Dolby Atmos; Object Tracking Sound+; Q-Symphony; Adaptive Sound Pro Samsung60 W, 4.2 channel, down-firing speakers; Dolby Atmos; AI Sound Pro (virtual 9.1.2); AI Acoustic Tuning

There is Bluetooth 5.0 audio output, WiSA speaker support up to 2.1 channels and an optical digital output.

LG
Wireless One ConnectReady for the Wireless One Connect box

Samsung's table does not say the box is included; Galaxus and Expert Reviews describe it as an optional purchase. According to the guide, the box works only with the screen it came with and should be within about 10 m.

Samsung
—
RemoteSolarCell remote; charges from sunlight and indoor light; built-in microphone Samsung—
Design and standInfinity Air design; bezel-less front; centre stand (Space Graphite), 355.5 × 302 mm base Samsung—
DimensionsWithout stand 1437.1 × 826 × 29.6 mm; with stand 1437.1 × 890 × 302 mm (width × height × depth)

Package 1595 × 980 × 191 mm.

Samsung
—
Weight22.4 kg without stand; 23.8 kg with stand

32 kg packed.

Samsung
—
VESA400 × 300 mm; M8 screws Samsung—
PowerMaximum 275 W; typical 171 W; 0.5 W standby; AC 110–120 V, 50/60 Hz

From the table for the Canadian SKU.

Samsung
—
TunerUS: ATSC 3.0; Canada: ATSC / ClearQAM Samsung—
Panel—65-inch 4K (3840 × 2160) OLED evo; native 100 Hz; HFR 4K 120 fps (HDMI, RF, USB); Brightness Booster Max

LG says the 55/65/77-inch G3 is up to 70% brighter than previous-generation OLEDs and that brightness varies by series and size. The European model is listed as 100 Hz for broadcast content; 120 fps is supported for games and HFR sources.

LG
Processor—α9 AI Processor 4K Gen6; AI Super Upscaling 4K; AI Picture Pro LG
Gaming—NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible, AMD FreeSync, HDMI VRR, ALLM, HGIG; Game Optimiser (Game Dashboard)

ALLM switches the TV to a low-latency game mode when a console is detected; HGIG leaves HDR tone mapping to the console’s settings in HDR games.

LG
Smart TV—webOS 23; AirPlay 2; Magic Remote; Multi View; hands-free voice control

According to LG’s page, security updates are provided until 31/12/2027.

LG
Network and other connections—Wi‑Fi 6, Ethernet, 3 × USB 2.0, CI slot, 2 RF inputs, IR blaster cable LG
Design and mounting—One Wall Design: a special bracket that sits almost gap-free on the wall; VESA 300 × 300; stand sold separately LG
Size and weight—Without stand 1441 × 826 × 24.3 mm, 23.9 kg; with stand 1441 × 878 × 245 mm, 28.1 kg

The with-stand figures are for the separately sold stand.

LG
Power and warranty—AC 100–240 V; standby under 0.5 W; 5-year panel warranty

Warranty terms vary by country.

LG