Google Pixel 11 / Google Pixel 9 Pro XL

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Google Pixel 9 Pro XL: Pixel 9 Pro XL (2024); 16 GB RAM, 128/256/512 GB or 1 TB storage (1 TB not offered in every market). Model codes: US GGX8B (mmWave), Japan GQ57S (FeliCa), other markets GZC4K. The Indian version has Wi-Fi 6 instead of Wi-Fi 7. The Pixel 9 Pro (6.3-inch) and Pixel 9 are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Google Pixel 9 Pro XL
Release year20262024
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.8-inch Super Actua LTPO OLED; 1344 × 2992, 486 ppi, 20:9; 1–120 Hz Smooth Display; 2000 nits HDR, 3000 nits peak; >2,000,000:1 contrast

LTPO lets the panel drop as low as 1 Hz with static content to save battery and rise to 120 Hz when scrolling; Google notes 120 Hz is not available in every app. The 2000-nit HDR figure is measured with the whole screen lit, the 3000-nit peak with 5% of the screen lit.

Google
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google—
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google—
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 GoogleRear: 4K 24/30/60 fps, 8K 30 fps with Video Boost, 10-bit HDR video, slow motion up to 240 fps; front: 42 MP autofocus camera, 4K 30/60 fps

Video Boost processes footage on Google’s cloud servers to improve night and 8K recordings, so the processed result is not instant and needs an internet connection.

Google
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G (sub-6; also mmWave on US GGX8B), Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) 2.4/5/6 GHz 2x2 + 2x2 MIMO, Bluetooth 5.3, NFC, Ultra Wideband, USB Type-C 3.2; nano-SIM + eSIM

Wi-Fi 7 gives higher speed and lower latency on the 6 GHz band with a compatible router; the Indian version supports only Wi-Fi 6 (2.4/5 GHz). The USB-C port runs at USB 3.2 speed, but the bundled cable is USB 2.0.

Google
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
162.8 × 76.6 × 8.5 mm; 221 g Google
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio GoogleStereo speakers, 3 microphones, noise suppression, spatial audio Google
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Cover glass and body—Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 front and back (silky matte back), polished recycled-aluminium frame; IP68

IP68 is the dust and water resistance class under IEC 60529; Google notes the protection is not permanent and can weaken with wear, repair or damage.

Google
Chip—Google Tensor G4; Titan M2 security coprocessor

Titan M2 is a security chip that handles sensitive operations such as passcode and lock-screen verification separately from the main processor.

Google
Memory and storage—16 GB RAM; 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB

Storage is chosen at purchase and cannot be expanded; there is no memory card slot.

Google
Rear cameras—50 MP wide (Octa PD, ƒ/1.68, 82°, 1/1.31-inch); 48 MP ultrawide (Quad PD, ƒ/1.7, 123°, autofocus, Macro Focus); 48 MP 5x telephoto (ƒ/2.8, 22°, 1/2.55-inch); Super Res Zoom up to 30x

Google lists 0.5x, 1x, 2x, 5x and 10x as optical-quality zoom; the range up to 30x is software-assisted digital zoom. The wide and telephoto cameras have optical + electronic stabilisation, and there is a multi-zone laser autofocus sensor.

Google
Battery and charging—Typical 5060 mAh (minimum 4942 mAh); up to 37 W wired with the Google 45 W charger, about 70% in 30 minutes; 23 W wireless with Pixel Stand 2, 12 W with Qi EPP; Battery Share reverse wireless charging

No charger is included; the box has a USB 2.0 USB-C cable. Google notes Battery Share noticeably reduces the phone’s own battery life.

Google
Location—Dual-band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo (outside the US also BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)

Dual-band satellite positioning helps reduce errors from signals reflected between tall buildings.

Google
Authentication and safety—Ultrasonic in-display fingerprint, Face Unlock; Satellite SOS (US), Car Crash Detection

Satellite SOS is offered only in the US and is free for the first two years; Car Crash Detection is not available in every country or language.

Google
Software support—Launched with Android 14; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from US Google Store availability Google