Laptops · 2025 · ASUS

ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LM-BS73-CB (Core Ultra 7 255HX, RTX 5060)

The ROG Strix G16 G615LM-BS73-CB is the RTX 5060 entry configuration of the 2025 Strix G16 chassis. It pairs the 20-core Core Ultra 7 255HX with an 8 GB GDDR7 RTX 5060 Laptop GPU that draws up to 115 W, on a 1920 × 1200, 165 Hz display. The bottom panel opens without tools, giving direct access to RAM, SSD and fans. This SKU ships with a single 16 GB memory module, leaving the second slot free. Wi-Fi 7, Thunderbolt 4 and a 90 Wh battery are shared across the G615 family.

G615LM-BS73-CB: Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX, GeForce RTX 5060 Laptop GPU 8 GB, 16 GB DDR5-5600 (single module), 512 GB SSD, 16-inch FHD+ 165 Hz display, Eclipse Gray. The G615LM name is also sold elsewhere with a Core Ultra 9 275HX and a 2.5K 240 Hz panel; the G615LP (RTX 5070), G615LR (RTX 5070 Ti) and G615LW (RTX 5080) are different configurations.

ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LM-BS73-CB (Core Ultra 7 255HX, RTX 5060) — ASUS image of the ROG Strix G16 (2025) family; the same chassis is sold with different GPU configurations.
ASUS image of the ROG Strix G16 (2025) family; the same chassis is sold with different GPU configurations.

Specifications

SpecificationValue
ProcessorIntel Core Ultra 7 255HX; 20 cores / 20 threads, 2.4 GHz base, up to 5.2 GHz, 30 MB cache; Intel AI Boost NPU (up to 13 TOPS)
GraphicsNVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Laptop GPU; 8 GB GDDR7; ROG Boost 1610 MHz at 115 W (100 W + 15 W Dynamic Boost)

115 W is the highest total power the GPU can draw: 15 W of Dynamic Boost is added to the 100 W base limit when the processor is lightly loaded. 1610 MHz is the 1560 MHz boost clock plus a 50 MHz factory overclock. GPUs in the stronger G615 versions go up to 140 W.

Display16-inch FHD+ 16:10 (1920 × 1200) IPS-level, anti-glare; 165 Hz; 3 ms; 100% sRGB

165 Hz means smooth motion up to 165 frames per second; the 3 ms response time describes how fast pixels change colour. The family also includes 2.5K 240 Hz versions; this SKU uses the FHD+ panel.

Memory16 GB DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM; two SO-DIMM slots, up to 64 GB, dual-channel capable

This SKU has a single 16 GB module; adding a second module lets the memory run in dual channel. Memory speed may vary with what the processor supports.

Storage512 GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 SSD; two M.2 PCIe slots

Both SSD slots use the screwless Q-Latch retainer. ASUS says both slots are PCIe Gen 5 ready; the bundled SSD is PCIe 4.0.

Ports3 × USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A (10 Gbit/s); 1 × USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C (10 Gbit/s, DisplayPort, power delivery, G-Sync); 1 × Thunderbolt 4 (DisplayPort, power delivery); HDMI 2.1 FRL; RJ45; 3.5 mm audio

G-Sync support is listed on the USB-C port, so that is the port to use for variable refresh on an external monitor.

WirelessWi-Fi 7 (802.11be) triple band 2 × 2; Bluetooth 5.4
CoolingEnd-to-end vapor chamber, sandwiched heatsink, tri-fan; Conductonaut Extreme liquid metal on the CPU

According to ASUS, liquid metal is applied to the GPU only on RTX 5080 and RTX 5070 Ti versions, so this RTX 5060 version has none on the GPU. Hot air exits behind the hinge.

Service accessTool-less bottom access to RAM, SSD and fans

The rest of the motherboard is covered by a screwed-down protective frame.

Battery and power90 Wh, 4-cell lithium-ion; 280 W adapter (20 V, 14 A)

Whether the adapter is included can vary by country and model.

Keyboard, camera and audioBacklit 4-zone RGB keyboard with Copilot key; 1080p IR camera for Windows Hello; 2-speaker system with Smart Amp, Dolby Atmos; Aura Sync light bar
Operating systemWindows 11 Home
Size and weight35.4 × 26.8 × 2.28–3.08 cm; 2.65 kg

From the manufacturer

ASUS presents the 2025 Strix G16 with an end-to-end vapor chamber, tri-fan cooling and a tool-less upgrade design. ROG Canada

Strengths and limitations

  • According to L’Éclaireur Fnac’s hands-on review, the RTX 5060 runs recent games at near-maximum settings with ray tracing at 1080p; close to 140 frames per second were reported in Cyberpunk 2077 at 1080p with path tracing and DLSS 4 frame generation. The 8 GB of graphics memory hits its limits quickly at the native 2560 × 1600 resolution: a steady 60 fps needs lower texture quality or frame generation, which sometimes causes stutter. The laptop was found remarkably quiet while gaming. About 5 hours of video playback and 8–9 hours of office work at reduced brightness were reported. Downsides: a matte chassis that shows fingerprints, an imprecise touchpad and no SD card reader.

    L’Éclaireur Fnac hands-on review (8 November 2025). The test unit is a G615LM with a Core Ultra 9 275HX, 32 GB, 1 TB and a QHD+ 240 Hz panel; it has the same RTX 5060 GPU, but the processor, memory and display differ from this FHD+ SKU. No lab measurements.

    L’Éclaireur Fnac: Asus ROG Strix G16 (2025) hands-on review

Owner experiences and issues

  • All eight reviews on Best Buy Canada are positive. A Canadian owner says they picked the RTX 5060 over the RTX 5070 because it draws less power, that the screen is bright and that they play at medium to high settings with V-Sync capped at 165 Hz. In reviews syndicated from Best Buy US, one owner says the fans are barely audible when set up properly, and another lists the lack of a number pad and the RGB lighting as minuses but praises the upgradable RAM and storage. One owner finds the move from Windows 10 to Windows 11 awkward.

    Best Buy Canada, G615LM-BS73-CB listing (SKU 19860982), 8 reviews; six are verified-purchase reviews syndicated from Best Buy US and collected as part of a promotion, with the US configuration not stated. Ownership periods are short or not stated.

    Best Buy Canada: ASUS ROG Strix G16 G615LM-BS73-CB customer reviews

Tags

Compare

Sources

  1. ROG Canada: ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615 tech specs
  2. ROG Canada: ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615 product page
  3. L’Éclaireur Fnac: Asus ROG Strix G16 (2025) hands-on review
  4. Best Buy Canada: ASUS ROG Strix G16 G615LM-BS73-CB customer reviews